Massachusetts Geographic Alliance 

Geography Teacher Consultants

 

Image

Since 1998, a selected group of teachers from Massachusetts have participated in Geography Summer Institutes. These Teacher Consultants (TCs) have received intensive training in both geography content and in geography teaching methods. By completing the Geography institute, these TCs have indicated their willingness to be part of a growing corps of educators who are committed to enhancing geography learning and teaching in our schools. These TCs may be contacted for advice on effective geography teaching methods. 

 


Name Gr Town email
Kate Bresnahan 1 Haverhill
Barbara Bys 6 Granby barbarabys@yahoo.com
Pam Chevalier 3 Wellesley  
Lisa Dunphy 6 Smithfield, R.I.  
Amy Durgin 6 Pembroke ad92154@mac.com
Janice Fairchild 6 Hanscomb fairchildj@lincnet.org
John Gunning 7 Stoughton j_gunning@stoughtonschools.org
John Hassan 7 Lowell  
Moe Henzel 4 Wellesley  
MaryJane Jalkut 6 Medfield  
Sue Keane 6 Rochester smk98@verizon.net
Kaitlin LeBlanc 6 Foxborough  
Gloria Lehan 6 Foxborough  
Carrie Monty 6 Leominster  
Larry Palagi 7 Plymouth lpalagi@plymouth.k12.ma.us
Robert Poirier 7 North Andover PoirierR@northandover.k12.ma.us
Rosalie Sokol 6 Tantasqua rsokol@charter.net
Elizabeth True 10 Dartmouth elizabethtrue@dartmouthschools.org
Dorothy Verheyen 5 Barre dverheyen@juno.com
Dorothy Weeks 6 Bridgewater  
Susan Wright K-6 Northfield wrightsm175@gmail.com

           

 

Experts in the field

 

Image